GHSLA 2018 Meeting Agenda

Our GHSLA meeting will begin at 1PM at the Marriott Marquis Hotel (connected to the MLA Hyatt Regency by bridge).  You do not have to be attending MLA to attend the GHSLA meeting.

Meeting Agenda
1:00 PM           Welcome and sponsor announcement (Elsevier/Clinical Key)
1:30 PM           Miriam Libbey Speaker, Jonathan Eldredge, MLS, PhD, AHIP
2:30 PM           Snack break and networking
3:00 PM           Member highlights and business meeting
4:00 PM           Meeting wrap up
5:00 PM           MLA Welcome Reception and Hall of Exhibits, Hyatt Regency

If you haven’t already, please confirm that you will be attending by registering at this link, for $25.  (We realize many of our local colleagues are participating in MLA events or part of the local organizing committees and are unable to attend.)

Parking is available downtown at city parking garages, such as the AAA Parking Garage at 31 Baker Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308.

Registration is Open for 2018 GHSLA State Conference

The GHSLA state conference will be held Saturday May 19th, 2018 from 1-5pm at the Marriott Marquis hotel in downtown Atlanta.  Attendee registration will be $25.

This year’s meeting will include Miriam Libbey speaker, Dr. Jonathan Eldredge (more details to follow), an annual business meeting, and networking opportunities with Georgia health sciences librarians.

To encourage the participation and networking opportunities of our members, this meeting is being held in advance of the 2018 Medical Library Association (MLA) Annual Meeting which begins Saturday May 19th at 5pm with a Welcome Reception & Opening of the Hall of Exhibits at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta.  The Hyatt Regency is a short walk via connecting sky bridge from the Marriott Marquis.

Click here to be taken to meeting registration page

Sponsored by

Job Posting: Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library, Augusta, Georgia

The Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library at Augusta University in Augusta, Georgia, invites applications for the position of Clinical Information Librarian. The primary focus of this non-tenure track faculty position is to support Augusta University’s clinical and educational mission through planning, development, delivery and evaluation of quality health information and instruction.

Required Qualifications

  • Master’s degree in library science from an ALA accredited institution
  • Experience in a health sciences library or other health sciences environment
  • Advanced knowledge and experience with current resources, vocabularies and research techniques in the biomedical sciences, specifically Evidence-Based Medicine tenets and teaching methodologies
  • Collaborative planning and problem solving abilities; ability to implement and manage programs and projects
  • Excellent written communication and interpersonal skills
  • Strong customer service skills and abilities, especially an outgoing, entrepreneurial, client-centered focus
  • Evidence of ability to meet university standards in librarianship, teaching, publication and research, and service commensurate with faculty status

For more information, please see the full job posting at (Job ID: 12278)

Job Posting: Mercer University Library

Mercer University Library is hiring a Research Services Librarian.  Mercer University seeks an innovative and collegial professional to serve on our Research Services Team for Health, Engineering, and Sciences.  As part of this University Library’s Research Services Team, the candidate will participate in reference activities, provide instruction, and serve assigned academic departments within an agile and collaborative research environment. The position is a key component of a team-based approach with colleagues who are committed to the successful blending of high quality customer service and access to all resources.

An ALA-accredited master’s degree from an accredited college/university is required. Candidates with a background in the health sciences are strongly preferred.

To apply, visit